Back in Business!

The 46th Auckland Sunday Football Association (ASFA) season is set to kick-off on Sunday 21st June, assuming the country is still operating at Alert Level 1 on this date!

6 divisions, 41 teams stretching from Waiheke to the Waitakere Rangers, including a host of new teams, several old teams with new names and a couple of old teams who are back having skipped the 2019 season.

Gone, but not forgotten; Albany Green Machine, All Red, Asian Auckland United, Auckland Volcanoes, Auckland Panthers, Dalian, Flat Bush United, Food4Less Oratia United, Hougarden United and Sigatoka FC.

A warm welcome back to everyone involved in AUT FC 2 & AFC Bohemian Celtic’s 2.

An even warmer welcome to the players, managers and supporters of Albany Humble, Albany the Lads, AKFC, Ellerslie Tropics, Fire Kirin, KaiViti FC, Saigon United, Toer Evergreen FC, West Auckland United and Windmill Bakery.

I hope to see you all at the ASFA Finals day and prize-giving at the end of September, if not sooner!

Week one’s fixtures, including grounds and kick off times can be found within the fixtures section.